Hot Socks!

I finally finished my latest socks…I had to re-knit one of them 2.5 times, but they’re done now!

jbcoriolus02_web.jpg

Can you see the little spiral?

This pair is from Colinette Jitterbug, which has great colors, is nice and soft, knits very nicely…but has a really skimpy skein. Fortunately, the great folks at Twist warned me in advance, so I used a scale to make sure I didn’t use more than half the yarn on the first sock.

I used the spiraling Coriolis pattern from New Pathways for Sock Knitters: Book One by Cat Bordhi and I’m in love! Using her master numbers system really gets a pair of socks that fit (well, the second sock, at least). I found that, for my foot at least, that you should should round down rather than up if your foot length measurement falls between columns on her chart. I didn’t have lettered stitch markers, but didn’t find I needed them. I did find that it was MUCH easier to knit on two circs than on dpns — the dpns just couldn’t handle the arch expansion stitches.

Now I’m well on my way to my second pair from this book!

Leave a Reply

