Navy Socks Finished

I finished another pair of socks tonight while watching TV. These are navy, which wasn’t totally fun to knit, but will be incredibly useful to own. I used a J.Knits sock yarn and Cat Bordhi’s Riverbed Architecture for the sock structure. I intended to use the Rushing Rivulets stitch pattern in the New Directions book, but seem to have misread the chart and come up with something kinda meshy instead. I like it for this yarn — it’s too dark to show subtle patterning, but the mesh gives it some nice texture.

Of course, sock wearing season is over here until, say, October.  I suppose I should find some other way to handle the fidgets while I watch TV.

Or, since rerun season is about to start, perhaps I should stop watching so much TV.  We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

