Pleat-Resist Dyed Tee

After I got such cool results with pleat binding on a fat quarter of quilting cotton, I got all cocky and tried pleat binding on enough cotton interlock for a tee.  The fabric started out white, was dyed a pale yellow, then pleated:

pleatboundknit_02_weband dyed with cobalt:

pleatboundknit03_web

pleatboundknit_04_web

Then made into a tee!

pb040001_web
Oh my…who is that dour woman?  I was just home from our monthly ASG meeting and was trying not to cough.  Let’s have a happier pic:

murphyhalloween_01_webMeet my new assistant Murphy!  He’s 17 weeks old and 25 pounds already!  He went to doggy day care for the first time today and came home a wet noodle!  I think he liked it!

Leave a Reply

